Polaris Announces 2011 Race Teams and Contingency

Polaris comes into the 2011 race season with teams competing in the Grand National Cross Country series (GNCC), World Off-Road Championship series (WORCS), Best in the Desert (BITD), TORC, LUCAS and Mud racing. Polaris also will continue to offer their ATV racing contingency program. “Polaris is excited for another year of ATV and Side-by-Side Racing,” […]

Feld Motor Sports Announces the Bret Michaels “Rock Hard–Ride Hard” Award

Bret Michaels is kick-starting the 2011 Monster Energy AMA Supercross, an FIM World Championship, season by creating the “Rock Hard-Ride Hard Award”. The award honors the hardest charging, comeback supercross rider who ultimately proves to push the limits in a quest towards winning the Monster Energy Supercross championship. In the spirit of strength and survival, […]

Monster Energy Kawasaki Dominates Supercross Season Opener

Monster Energy Kawasaki’s Ryan Villopoto capped off a perfect night for Kawasaki with a win during the opening round of the Monster Energy AMA Supercross, an FIM Championship, while the Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki team swept the Lites podium. Josh Hansen earned his fifth-career AMA Supercross Lites win, while Broc Tickle showed he could run up […]

American takes Dakar stage

America hasn’t had a strong showing at this year’s Dakar rally, as much of the race has been dominated by Spaniard Marc Coma and Frenchman Cyril Despres. But the U.S. got a small victory today when American Jonah Street was able to take home the fastest time in the ninth stage of the rally. Street […]

Yates pilots e-bike to two podiums against gas rivals

When restrictions on weight disqualified Chip Yates’ electric superbike from the TTXGP all-electric racing series, Yates made quite a show of his exit from the competition. Rather than build a new bike that would be allowed to compete, Yates said he could prove his bike’s superiority – by going up against gas-powered bikes. It might […]